Gullible's Travels | Brobdingnagian Bards | Celtic Music CD Store
Celtic Music CD Store - Mage Records

Buy Music | Gifts | T-Shirts | Sheet Music | Playlists | About


Brobdingnagian Bards

Gullible's TravelsAfter scores of comments about their first album, Marked By Great Size, the Brobdingnagian Bards returned to the basics with this outstanding journey of Bardic growth. The music is uplifting and reviving, romantic and sultry, funny and wonderfully pathetic as any bard album should be.

If you want to experience a renaissance in your life, get this album! It will have you dancing in fields with maidens, kissing frogs, serenading women, and smiling all the way home.

Review: “something for everyone”
—Austin Celtic Association

“Bards Marc Gunn and Andrew McKee make medieval music for modern times, and they do it with as much passion as good humor.”
—Austin Chronicle


Track Listing

  1. “Maiden's Dance”
  2. “THE KING'S SONG (I Can't Help Falling in Love)”
  3. “Wild Mountain Thyme”
  4. “Wild Rover”
  5. “The Bridge”
  6. “Shepherd's Serenade”
  7. “The Scotsman”
  8. “THE KISS (from Last of the Mohicans)”
  9. “I'll Drink From Dusk Til Dawn”
  10. “Lay”
  11. “Frog Kissin'”
  12. “A Fairy Story”
  13. “Johnny Jump Up”
  14. “TOLKIEN (The Hobbit & Lord of the Rings)”
  15. “An Irish Lullaby”
  16. “Mendeluvium Madness”