The Bridge | Marc Gunn | Celtic Music CD Store
Celtic Music CD Store - Mage Records

Buy Music | Gifts | T-Shirts | Sheet Music | Playlists | About


The Bridge - Contemporary Celtic Rhythm & FolkThe Irish diaspora to America brought the happy gift of Irish music, informing and influencing folk, ragtime, blues and even jazz. In this unique collection of original and traditional music, Celtic American musician Marc Gunn leafs through music known, remembered and new to find common themes, melodies and memories.

The Bridge is just that – a connection not only between Irish and American music, but also between Marc Gunn’s previous work primarily in Celtic music and his roots in folk, and newer influences of blues and jazz for this New Orleans-based musician.

Above all, the Bridge expresses Marc Gunn’s deep love for the music of both his home and where his heart resides.

The Bridge by Marc Gunn


Track listing

  1. The Bridge (M. Gunn)
  2. Between the Devil and the Deep Blue Sea (H. Arlen, T. Koehler)
  3. Black Velvet Band (Trad.)
  4. The Furball Set: Dobby Goes to Dublin (S. Gillogly)/The Cat in the Corner (trad.)/The Can of Salmon (S. Gillogly)
  5. Peggy Gordon (Trad.)
  6. Auld Lang Syne (R. Burns)
  7. Liquid Sunshine (M. Gunn)
  8. No Songs Left to Sing (M. Gunn)
  9. A Lil Bit O’Love (M. Gunn)
  10. Wild Mountain Thyme (F. McPeake)
  11. Healy Pass (M. Gunn)
  12. Gypsy Rover (Trad.)

Produced by Rich Brotherton. Marc Gunn, autoharp and vocals. Jamie Haeuser, bodhran and background vocals. Samantha Gillogly, fiddle. Bethany McLyr, flute. Rich Brotherton, Guitar and octave mandolin. Cover art by Marc Gunn. Graphic design by Charles Davis (

Listen to The Bridge